Newz Crawler and BlogJet

Today I have installed the Newz Crawler client, which was mentioned in Eriks’s Linkblog. NewzCrawler is a web news aggregator, RSS reader, browser and blog client which provides access to news content from various sources. Great Software!

Actually, when trying to post to my blog I found out that its built-in BlogThis! client doesn’t support specifying or modifying the title of a posting. (I have enabled titles by “Show Titles” in the preference tab of my blogger.com account.) Additionally, the “My Blogs” accounts in Newz Crawler don’t show existing titles, either. I have posted a suggestion in the NC forums… In the meantime I use the BlogJet client, which supports everything I need including titles!

Leave a Reply

